Home > Family > Off to Cambodia

Off to Cambodia


I’m off to Cambodia tomorrow! Wish me luck. Until about a month ago, I could have written what I knew about Cambodia on the back of a postage stamp, in felt-tip pen, and there would have still been room for comments. Because it was a poor country, I used to think that cambodia was somewhere near Ethiopia! That’s how little I knew about it.

I got a strange reaction from everyone when I explained my holiday destination.
“Cambodia!??!?!” they said, “Why would you want to go there?!??!?”
“Well,” I explained, “there’s Angkor Wat”.
“Angkor What?” they replied.
It seems that I was not the only one that knew nothing about Cambodia.

Categories: Family
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

