Home > Mac, Technology > Mac Mini is an eye opener

Mac Mini is an eye opener


Well, I’ve been using the Mac Mini for a couple of days now and it just gets better and better.

First impressions?

It’s so small. It sits there in the middle of my desk completely dwarfed by a 21″ and a 19″ monitor.

Not one to get off on inanimate objects, I rarely say this about technology. But, It’s gorgeous. I don’t say this about much.

The last Mac I used was an iMac (Blueberry flavour, if I remember correctly) and before that was a Black and White Mac Classic. So it comes as no surprise that OS X was a little disorientating for the first few hours or so.

Once you get the hang of it, and it is really easy to do so, OS X is a breeze. From the smooth, fading transitions between screens the moment the Mac switches on, to its new desktop management features, OS X is a clean, simple interface as professional and well balanced as the hardware it runs on.

I have a feeling I’m going to be using the Mac more and more.

Categories: Mac, Technology
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

