Home > Mac, Technology > Mac Mania Continues with Purchase of Relic G4 Cube

Mac Mania Continues with Purchase of Relic G4 Cube


I just got myself a Power Mac G4 cube and a family licence for OS X 10.4 (Tiger).

It is, as all reports stated, a wonderful piece of craftmanship. I guess you have to see it to realise just how compact and well designed it is. As, unlike the new Mac Mini, which is essentially a notebook without a screen, it is a fully specced desktop machine (circa 2000) with a 3.5 inch HDD, 3 RAM slots, two Firewire ports and an AGP graphics card.

I went to a second hand shop which had about 20 of them for sale, each specced diferently. The best thing was that the shop sold it to me for the secondhand cost of the RAM, because, when I got it home, I found it had 1.5Gb of RAM! Which basically means I got the computer for free! Sweet!

Categories: Mac, Technology
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

