Home > Strange, Technology > A cursed day

A cursed day


Have you ever had one of those days where everything seems to go wrong? No, I don’t mean the day that a piano falls on you from a third floor window, or the day your wife leaves you for your sister. I’m talking about a far less traumatic experience, but one which makes one wonder whether or not God plays dice.

I’m talking about days where equipment electronic, electrical and mechanical falls apart around you! Days where whole rooms full of the latest tech become little more than shiny paperweights in the blink of an eye.

So it starts off with my Cube. I must have been tempting fate by talking about it in my last Technojunkie entry.

Anyway, the thing started playing up today. It wouldn’t even start. The hard disk was making a weird clanking sound, like it does when it switches off.

In any case, I was tired, so I decided to go through to the lounge and listen to some music on my network player.

No joy! The thing was flashing and flickering. No picture!

After giving up, I decided to do a bit of web surfing on the laptop. It died: It wouldn’t shut down. It wouldn’t respond to anything and wouldn’t start up!

What an evening! I’m going to bed!

Categories: Strange, Technology
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

