Home > Family > Julia reaches 1 month

Julia reaches 1 month


I can’t believe that Julia’s already two months old. How can that be?

It’s funny that I only noticed how big she’d got when I looked at the prodigious photo collection that has built up since her birth.

She’s now twice the rate she was when she was born, in two months! And I thought I’d put on weight over the last year or two!

I’ve been thinking of who she reminds me of… Besides myself, of course. And it came upon me on one of my long train journeys back from work one evening: She’s a mix of Mel Smith, a British comedian and Ebisu, one of the Japanese Seven Deities of Fortune.

Which are both quite appropriate, because not only does she make us laugh with her funny mix of facial expressions and unnexpected bodily functions, but she’s lucky the be raised in one one of the wealthiest and (still) safest cultures on Earth.

Categories: Family
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

