Home > Technology > Google Goes DOWN!!!

Google Goes DOWN!!!


Yesterday, 27th April and for the first time that I can remember, Google went down.

Initially, we thought it was a DNS issue, but I VNC’d into another computer in Tokyo Japan and tried from there. It appears that all access to Google was gone from at least Kanagawa and Tokyo.

The outages lasted almost two hours and made my current job nigh on impossible to continue. It just goes to show how much we rely on Google for everything!

Sites which I personally tested that were down or inaccessible.

 

    

 

Most interesting was Youtube, which seemed to almost work, but had no CSS or flash video previews, just plain, HTML text.

www.youtube.com

Time to wean myself off the total Google dependency…

Well, after I’ve got my Adwords account sorted…

Categories: Technology Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

