Home > Tech Tips > Tech Tip: WordPress 2.5 comments awaiting approval don’t appear in admin panel

Tech Tip: WordPress 2.5 comments awaiting approval don’t appear in admin panel


If you find that comments awaiting moderation are not showing up in the admin panel of WordPress 2.5.x then you need the following fix to be applied to your WordPress database.

Use PHPMyAdmin or another too to connect to your WordPress database and issue the following SQL command:

create index comment_date_gmt on wp_comments(comment_date_gmt);

You should find that comments now display correctly in the admin panel.

Categories: Tech Tips Tags: ,
  1. Amanda
    November 27, 2008 at 11:29 am

    I still think you are awesome and I wish I had time to sit and read your blog all day. I will catch up soon…as you can see, I don’t even have time to write on my own blog. I do need your help though, but I am not sure you’ll be able to give me any assistance. I bought an iMac finally and I somehow screwed up my iTunes!….
    Well, your blog is great and much more diverse than before, so I am sure you are attracting a wider variety of readers. Will write more later!

    Amanda

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

