Home > Mac > My iMac 24″ comes back from repairs in record time.

My iMac 24″ comes back from repairs in record time.


My iMac has come back from repairs in record time!

I called Apple on Wednesday and they sent a man around to pick it up on Thursday morning.

Unfortunately, no one was in so we asked him to come Saturday morning when one of us was guaranteed to be in. He came and picked up the computer on Saturday morning.

On Sunday, I checked the Applecare website to see if the thing had been received. It said, “Repaired – In transit”. I was expecting a week or two, at least, but the computer was back on my desk Monday morning!

Quite remarkable.

Also, the screen has been repaired and is gloriously bright and clean. I’ll upload a photo as soon as available.

They get 9/10 for handling (the computer shouldn’t have gone wrong in the first case so I can’t give them a ten on principle).

Categories: Mac Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

